Olivia Colman Among Judges For EE Rising Star Awards

  • We earn a commission for products purchased through some links in this article.
  • The EE Rising Star Award nominations are open, and your favourite stars are relying on YOU to vote. The prestigous award, which will be presented at the EE British Academy Film Awards ceremony, represents five talented actors and actresses that show promising futures in cinema.

    Last year, actress Olivia Colman and presenter Jonathan Ross were joined by industry experts on a jury to select this year’s nominees, who include:

    John Boyega (Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens; Becoming Human)

    Taron Egerton (Kingsman: The Secret Service; Legend)

    Dakota Johnson (Fifty Shades of Grey, The Social Network)

    Brie Larson (Short Term 12, Room)

    Bel Powley (The Diary of a Teenage Girl)

    Want to see your favourite star pick up the gong? Vote now at ee.co.uk/BAFTA, where you’ll also be given the chance to win a VIP BAFTA experience. The EE Rising Star winner will be announced at the EE British Academy Film Awards ceremony on Sunday 14th February 2016.

    Latest Stories