When does I'm A Celebrity 2021 start? Plus confirmed location and past winners

Here is everything you need to know about I'm A Celebrity 2021

I'm a Celebrity 2021 start
(Image credit: ITV)

I'm a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here is scheduled to hit our screens in just a few weeks, so here is everything that you need to know about the 2021 series.

I'm a Celebrity is one of the fantastic reality TV shows that makes the long dark winters in the UK a bit more bearable. Although the I'm A Celebrity 2021 line-up has yet to be officially confirmed by ITV, some celebrities have already been spotted in Wales near the filming location of the series. 

This means that the series is likely just days away from starting! Although we don't have all the official details just yet, here is everything we know about the next season of I'm a Celebrity 2021...

When does I'm A Celebrity start 2021?

ITV has not confirmed when the show will officially begin airing, but typically the show begins mid-November.

Season 20 of I'm a Celebrity took place over 3 weeks in 2020 and began airing on November 15 and concluded on December 4, 2020.

Season 19 began on November 17 and Season 18 began on November 18. Based on these dates, we can likely expect that I'm a Celebrity will begin airing on Sunday, November 14, 2021. 

Alternatively, the show could begin a week later on Sunday, November 2021, but ITV has yet to confirm either of these dates.

I'm a Celebrity 2021

(Image credit: Christopher Furlong / Staff / Getty Images)

I'm A Celebrity 2021 location confirmed

The show moved from the Australian jungle to Gwrych Castle in Wales in 2020 because the pandemic made travelling to Australia particularly challenging. 

It was confirmed in August 2021, that I’m A Celebrity 2021 will be returning to Wales. ITV announced, "ITV today announces that the forthcoming 21st series of I’m A Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here! will return to the historic Gwrych Castle, Abergele in North Wales."

Fans were divided about this location, but given the circumstances, many are pleased that the beloved show is still taking place, albeit not in the outback. 

Who has previously won I'm A Celebrity?

I'm a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here began with just 8 contestants in 2002. The first-ever winner of the first series was BBC Radio 1 DJ Tony Blackburn who won the show after just 15 days in the jungle.

Former England cricketer Phil Tufnell won series 2, Atomic Kitten singer Kerry McFadden won series 3, comedian Joe Pasquale won series 4, and journalist and author Carole Thatcher won series 5.

Series 6 in 2006 was won by Matt Willis, Christopher Biggins won series 7 in 2007, Joe Swash won series 8, Gino D'Acampo won series 9, and Stacey Solomon won series 10.

In 2011, McFly star Dougie Poynter was crowned King of the Jungle, Charlie Brooks then won the next year in 2012, Westlife singer Kian Egan won in 2013, and superbike racer Charles 'Foggy' Fogarty won in 2014.

Geordie Shore star Vicky Pattison won the title Queen of the Jungle in 2015, Gogglebox star Scarlett Moffatt won in 2016, and Georgia 'Toff' Toffolo from Made in Chelsea won in 2017.

Legendary football manager, Harry Redknapp won in 2018. EastEnders actress Jaqueline Jossa won in 2019, and in 2020, blogger and author Giovanna Fletcher won the first series to take place in Gwrych Castle in Wales.

Laura Harman

Laura is the Entertainment Editor for woman&home who primarily covers television, film, and celebrity news. Laura loves drinking and eating and can often be found trying to get reservations at London's trendiest restaurants. When she's not wining and dining, Laura can also be found travelling, baking, and hiking with her dog.