‘I can’t wait to get back on the road’: James Martin announces new UK tour

Celebrity chef James Martin will be touring the UK once again in his latest cookery adventure, James Martin On The Road Again.

The tour starts in October 2018 and will see the celeb chef appear live in theatres up and down the UK demonstrating some of his famous cookery skills.

After the success of his tour in 2016 which shared some of the most popular James Martin recipes from shows such as French Adventure, American Adventure and Saturday Kitchen, the celeb chef wanted to bring even more this time round.

James commented on the tour saying: “I can’t wait to get back on the road for this tour. Last time around I was absolutely blown away by the reception. It was really thrilling to be able interact more directly with an audience, which is something I can’t do on TV.

MORE: The one thing James Martin would never do as a celebrity chef

“Lots has happened since the last tour, I’ve been on a culinary journey of a lifetime with my French and American Adventure TV shows and my Saturday morning show. I hope to integrate these fabulous food experiences in to a tasty live show!

“I’ll be pulling together my favourite recipes and mixing in plenty of surprises and special guests in what I hope is going to be feast of a performance!”

The tour reflects James’s love of hearty food as well as some of his other passions including the great outdoors, playing guitar and fast cars. There will also be a special guest chef who will add an exciting dynamic to each show.

James will welcome guests into his on-stage kitchen, including some of his celebrity friends and members of the audience. Plus look out for an exciting twist every night as James attempts to create a dish in the most difficult of circumstances.

James commented. ‘It’s very important for me that we put on a show and a performance. It’s not just going to be me standing at an oven baking some bread! I had such great feedback from the first tour that I am determined to put all my energy into this one to make it even better!’

The tour will be at the following UK theatres:

Wed 3rd Oct Grimsby Auditorium
Thurs 4th Oct York Barbican
Fri 5th Oct Victoria Hall, Stoke on Trent
Sun 7th Oct Hull Venue
Mon 8th Oct Sheffield City Hall
Tue 9th Oct Preston Guildhall
Wed 10th Oct Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thurs 11th Oct Manchester Opera House
Sat 13th Oct The Anvil, Basingstoke
Sun 14th Oct Birmingham Symphony Hall
Mon 15th Oct Newcastle City Hall
Tue 16th Oct Liverpool Empire Theatre
Wed 17th Oct New Wimbledon Theatre
Fri 19th Oct Plymouth Pavilions
Sat 20th Oct Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth
Sun 21st Oct Brighton Centre
Mon 22nd Oct Cardiff St David Hall
Tue 23rd Oct Portsmouth Guildhall
Wed 24th Oct Harrogate Convention Centre

Tickets go on general sale on Friday 6th April. Tickets are currently priced at £37.50.

Will you be picking up tickets?

FROM: GoodToKnow, our sister site. Written by Jessica Dady.

Most Popular